WhoshouldIsee Tracks

Protection Solaire Pour

Protection Solaire Pour - Guthrie Douglas

Application

TOITS EN VERRE ET ATRIUMS

Les toits vitrés ne laissent pas insensible. Ce sont souvent des lieux de rencontre, ce qui rend le contrôle de la chaleur et de la lumière essentiel au succès de ces rencontres. La protection solaire avec une toile haute performance permet une régulation précise et un gain d’énergie tout en laissant entrer la quantité idéale de lumière naturelle. Les systèmes de tension automatisés peuvent être installés à l’horizontale ou à un angle précis pour s’adapter à la structure, et un seul système peut couvrir jusqu’à 100 m2.

HSE Offices
KBC
Bon Marche

Application

FAÇADES EXTÉRIEURES / DOUBLE PEAU

Le design des façades doit aujourd’hui être à la fois beau et durable, en utilisant toute une gamme de technologies pour obtenir un gain d’énergie et un environnement intérieur confortable. La protection la plus efficace contre le gain de chaleur excessif est la protection solaire en toile extérieure, qui peut réduire la demande d’énergie pour le refroidissement de plus de 70 % et pour l’éclairage de plus de 50 % sans compromettre le champ de vision. Les stores de façade tendus s’adaptent activement aux conditions variables et peuvent s’intégrer au mur-rideau ou à la structure de la façade pour un style épuré, ou ressortir de la façade à l’aide de guides de câbles en acier inoxydable pour créer l’illusion d’une toile flottante.

EVS
Lanxess Exterior Facade
Florentinum

Application

FAÇADES INTÉRIEURES

Les murs en verre structurels constituent aujourd’hui l’enveloppe des bâtiments par excellence dans la plupart des principaux projets commerciaux. La protection solaire en toile intérieure limite l’éblouissement, elle complète les stratégies de protection solaire extérieures fixes et, grâce à des toiles réfléchissantes de pointe, elle peut être utilisée comme stratégie de protection solaire indépendante efficace. Les systèmes à rouleau sophistiqués peuvent couvrir de vastes zones avec de simples panneaux en toile, quels que soient l’angle ou la forme du verre.

Darling Walk
Wezenberg Olympic Pool
Latvian Museum Interior Facades

Application

ESPACES EXTÉRIEURS

La densité des espaces urbains fait du toit, de la cour et des espaces extérieurs environnants des lieux incroyablement précieux. Prévoir la protection solaire de ces zones est crucial pour convertir une idée architecturale en un espace bien utilisé, mais la subtilité du mécanisme de protection solaire est également importante pour assurer un champ de vision dégagé lorsque la protection solaire n’est pas nécessaire. Les systèmes de pergola et de voilure tendue peuvent fonctionner sur des câbles de support fins, en supprimant le recours aux colonnes gênantes et aux structures porteuses volumineuses.

Montparnasse Tower
Marina Towers Herzliya
Ayass Souk

Application

SUR MESURE

Les systèmes de protection solaire en toile techniquement avancés dissimulent un ressort de torsion et un moteur à l’intérieur de l’axe de la toile, ce qui permet de concevoir des dimensions, des formes et des applications inhabituelles. Grâce à l'expérimentation créatrice et à l’ingénierie précise, il est possible de protéger pratiquement n’importe quelle structure, à l’horizontale, en pente, ascendante, double, incurvée, triangulaire, et vitrage extra-large. Une collaboration précoce lors des étapes de conception sur mesure permet une couverture optimale de la toile et l’intégration des systèmes sur mesure dans les structures environnantes.

LOC Focus Academy Specialist Blinds
The Broad Exterior
Kong Bar

Shading for:

Wellcome Trust

Application

Glass roofs & atria

Glazed roofs create impact. They are often gathering places, making the control of heat and light essential to their success. Architectural blinds with high-performance fabric offers precise regulation and energy savings whilst letting in the right amount of natural light. Automated tension systems can be installed horizontally or at an angle to suit the structure, convering up to 100m2 with a single system.

HSE Offices
KBC
Bon Marche

Application

Internal façades

Structural glass walls are now the building envelope of choice for most major commercial developments. Internal fabric shading mitigates glare as well as complementing fixed external shading strategies, and with state of the art reflective fabrics, can serve as an effective standalone shading strategy. Engineered roller systems can cover vast areas with single panels of fabric, whatever the angle or shape of the glass.

Darling Walk
Wezenberg Olympic Pool
Latvian Museum Interior Facades

Application

External/double skin façades

Today’s façade design must be both beautiful and sustainable, utilizing a variety of technology to deliver energy savings as well as a comfortable internal environment. External fabric shading most effective protection against excess heat gain is external fabric shading, which can reduce energy demand for cooling by over 70% and lighting by over 50% without losing the view to the outdoors. Tensioned architectural blinds actively adapt to varying conditions. They can be integrated within the curtain wall or façade structure for a clean look, or set out from the façade using stainless steel cable guides to create the illusion of floating fabric.

EVS
Lanxess Exterior Facade
Florentinum

Application

Rooflights

Large areas of glass can significantly add to a building’s character. The increasing desire to bring natural light into our homes from every angle, together with recent advances in glazing technology, mean that Rooflights are getting larger whilst window frames are getting smaller.

Rooflight Blinds
Skylight Blinds
Skylight Blinds

Application

Skylights

There are few more satisfying feelings than seeing the correct balance of light in your home at the touch of a button. The timeless combination of fabric on glass is practical, subtle and beautiful. Applied to a skylight it is elevated to something extraordinary.

Bedroom Skylight Blinds
Hallway Skylight Blinds
Bathroom Skylight Blinds

Application

Outdoor spaces

The sheer density of urban spaces makes rooftop, courtyard and surrounding outdoor spaces increasingly valuable. Planning shade in these areas is crucial in converting an architectural idea in to a well-used space. A subtle shading mechanism is also important to ensure views are clear when sun protection is not needed. Tensioned pergola and sail systems can operate on slim support cables, eliminating the need for intrusive columns and bulky supporting structures.

Montparnasse Tower
Marina Towers Herzliya
Ayass Souk

Application

Bespoke

Bespoke architectural blinds allow the design of unusual sizes, shapes, and applications. Technically advanced fabric shading systems conceal a torsion spring and a motor within the fabric barrel, allowing design of unusual sizes, shapes, and applications. With creative experimentation and precise engineering, almost any structure can be shaded. This includes glazing which is horizontal, sloping, bottom up, duo-screens, curved, triangular, and extra-large glazing. Early collaboration on bespoke design work enables optimum fabric coverage and integration of bespoke systems into the surrounding structures.

LOC Focus Academy Specialist Blinds
The Broad Exterior
Kong Bar